Hedon Nursery School

“Where children come first and everything we do must reflect this single goal.”

Welcome to

Hedon Nursery School

“Where children come first and everything we do must reflect this single goal.”


Welcome to our Governors' section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.


All Governors are appointed on a 4 year term.


Governing Body Structure / Members

Local Authority Representatives

Mrs Julie Dervey- term from 26/11/2021 to 25/11/2025 - Responsibilities - Chair, Chair of Sub-Committee, Safeguarding, SEND.


Community Representatives - Co-opted Governors 

Mrs Kathryn Norris - term from 23/03/2018 to 22/03/2022 Responsibilities - Vice Chair, Chair of Sub-Committee, Finance.

Mrs Kim Dallimore - term from 18/10/2021 to 17/10/2025 - Responsibilities - Early Years Pupil Premium, Finance, Progress and Standards.

Cllr Sarah Rommell - term from 20/03/2019 to 19/03/2023 Responsibilities - SEND

Ms Victoria Wood - term from 01/09/2021 to 31/08/2025 - Responsibilities - Progress and Standards, Curriculum

Mrs Saffie Carlill - term from 02/2022 to 02/2026 Responsibilities - Curriculum, Pupil, Community Cohesion.

Mrs Paula Townsend - term from 02/2022 to 02/2022 Responsibilities - Community Cohesion, Health and Safety/Physical Safeguarding, Safeguarding


Parent Governors

Mrs Hannah Fincham  - term from 30/09/2019 to 29/09/2023 

Mrs Helen Wilson - term from 30/09/2019 to 29/09/2023


Associate Members

Mrs Jane Armitage - Assistant Head - Responsibilities - Early Years Pupil Premium



Mrs Ann Norris - term from 15/11/2018 to 14/11/2022 Responsibilities - Health and Safety/Physical Safeguarding, Pupil


Staff Voting Head

Mrs Claire White


RV Template